25th Leukerbad International
Literary Festival
26 to 28 June 2020

Welcome | Willkommen | Bienvenue

Leukerbad celebrates the 25th anniversary of the International Literary Festival – finally!

After last year’s edition had to be cancelled, the Leukerbad International Literary Festival celebrates the 25th year of its existence this year.

Apart from a strong focus on Swiss literature, we expect a host of international authors – if international travel is permitted. The festival directors maintain: “We have an elaborate pandemic protection concept and hope that events and travel will be possible without long quarantine time for international guests.”

Literary walk on 24 June 2021
The literary walk traditionally inaugurates the Leukerbad International Literary Festival. Accompanied by two authors and a guide, it is a stroll through the Valais’ scenic nature on 24 June 2021.

Opening in Zurich on 17 June 2021
Zurich has always been an important harbor for the Leukerbad Festival. For some years now, we have had a loose cooperation with the Literaturhaus Zurich. The opening of the Leukerbad Festival will therefore be celebrated in a jubilee session on 17 June 2021 in Zurich.

Tickets can be preordered here and will be shipped from April onwards.

Breathing the pure mountain air, stretching your feet into the thermal bath, or recharging your batteries: The Leukerbad International Literary Festival becomes 25 – will you celebrate with us on the last weekend in June?

Best regards,
Anna Kulp and Hans Ruprecht
Festival Directors

Order festival tickets here...
Impressions of 2019...
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, flickr, Instagram

Donate for the Leukerbad International Literary Festival
We continue collecting donations. As part of our protection concept, we will erect two tents to host as many readings as possible outdoors while being weatherproof. This is a significant investment that is not covered by our budget. With every donation, you give the festival management a small piece of independence, and above all: feelings of happiness!



With the generous support of Loterie Romande Kulturrat des Kantons Wallis Leukerbad Migros-Kulturprozent prohelvetia ProLitteris SüdKulturFonds Ernst Göhner Stiftung Fondation Jan Michalski Landis & Gyr Stiftung Literaturhaus Zürich Valmedia – Mengis Druck und Verlag AG UNIL - Centre de traduction littéraire de Lausanne Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD ZAP* Buchhandlung in Brig Media partner: Reportagen and the hotels of Leukerbad



Media partner:

Sie bevorzugen die deutsche Version?
Vous préférez la version française?

Home page
Newsletter
Deutsch | Français

Literary walk

25. Internationales
Literaturfestival Leukerbad
25. bis 27. Juni 2021

Willkommen | Bienvenue | Welcome

Leukerbad feiert 25 Jahre Internationales Literaturfestival – endlich!

Nachdem die letztjährige Ausgabe abgesagt werden musste, feiert das Internationale Literaturfestival Leukerbad nun in diesem Jahr sein 25-jähriges Bestehen.

Neben einem klaren Schwerpunkt auf der Schweizer Literatur werden wiederum internationale Autorinnen und Autoren erwartet – Reisemöglichkeiten vorausgesetzt. Die Festivalleitung konkretisiert: «Wir planen mit einem Schutzkonzept/Hygienekonzept und der Hoffnung, dass im Sommer Veranstaltungen und Reisen möglich sein werden, auch ohne lange Quarantänezeiten für die internationalen Gäste.»

Literarische Wanderung am 24. Juni 2021
Traditionell eröffnet die Literarische Wanderung das Festivalwochenende. Begleitet von zwei literarischen Stimmen führt die Wanderung am Donnerstag, 24. Juni 2021, durch die Walliser Natur.

Auftakt in Zürich am 17. Juni 2021
Zürich war und ist wichtiger Hafen für das Literaturfestival Leukerbad. Seit einigen Jahren gibt es eine lose Zusammenarbeit mit dem Literaturhaus Zürich. Darum feiert das Festival den Auftakt in seine Jubiläumsedition am 17. Juni 2021 an der Limmat.

Tickets können hier vorbestellt werden und werden ab April verschickt.

Bergluft schnuppern, Füsse ins Thermalbecken und die geistigen Batterien aufladen: Das Internationale Literaturfestival Leukerbad wird 25 – feiern Sie am letzten Juniwochenende mit uns?

Herzliche Grüsse
Anna Kulp und Hans Ruprecht
Festivalleitung

Hier können Sie Ihre Festivaltickets bestellen...
Impressionen des Literaturfestivals 2019...
Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook, Twitter, flickr, Instagram

Spenden für das Internationale Literaturfestival Leukerbad
Wir sammeln weiter! Denn als Teil unseres Hygienekonzepts bauen wir in Leukerbad zwei Zelte mit variablen Aussenwänden auf, um möglichst viele Veranstaltungen draussen machen zu können und doch «wetterfest» zu sein – eine grosse Investition, die sich aus dem normalen Budget nicht finanzieren lässt. Darum gilt weiterhin: Mit jeder Spende schenken Sie der Festivalleitung ein kleines Stück Unabhängigkeit und vor allem: Glücksgefühle!



Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Loterie Romande Kulturrat des Kantons Wallis Leukerbad Migros-Kulturprozent prohelvetia ProLitteris SüdKulturFonds Ernst Göhner Stiftung Fondation Jan Michalski Landis & Gyr Stiftung Literaturhaus Zürich Valmedia – Mengis Druck und Verlag AG UNIL - Centre de traduction littéraire de Lausanne Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD ZAP* Buchhandlung in Brig Medienpartner: Reportagen und der Leukerbadner Hotels



Medienpartner:

Vous préférez la version française?
Would you prefer the English version?

Startseite
Newsletter
Français | English

Literarische Wanderung