25th Leukerbad International
Literary Festival
26 to 28 June 2020

Welcome | Willkommen | Bienvenue

Leukerbad celebrates the 25th anniversary of the International Literary Festival – finally!

After last year’s edition had to be cancelled, the Leukerbad International Literary Festival celebrates the 25th year of its existence this year.

Apart from a strong focus on Swiss literature, we expect a host of international authors – if international travel is permitted. The festival directors maintain: “We have an elaborate pandemic protection concept and hope that events and travel will be possible without long quarantine time for international guests.”

Literary walk on 24 June 2021
The literary walk traditionally inaugurates the Leukerbad International Literary Festival. Accompanied by two authors and a guide, it is a stroll through the Valais’ scenic nature on 24 June 2021.

Opening in Zurich on 17 June 2021
Zurich has always been an important harbor for the Leukerbad Festival. For some years now, we have had a loose cooperation with the Literaturhaus Zurich. The opening of the Leukerbad Festival will therefore be celebrated in a jubilee session on 17 June 2021 in Zurich.

Tickets can be preordered here and will be shipped from April onwards.

Breathing the pure mountain air, stretching your feet into the thermal bath, or recharging your batteries: The Leukerbad International Literary Festival becomes 25 – will you celebrate with us on the last weekend in June?

Best regards,
Anna Kulp and Hans Ruprecht
Festival Directors

Order festival tickets here...
Impressions of 2019...
Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, flickr, Instagram

Donate for the Leukerbad International Literary Festival
We continue collecting donations. As part of our protection concept, we will erect two tents to host as many readings as possible outdoors while being weatherproof. This is a significant investment that is not covered by our budget. With every donation, you give the festival management a small piece of independence, and above all: feelings of happiness!



With the generous support of Loterie Romande Kulturrat des Kantons Wallis Leukerbad Migros-Kulturprozent prohelvetia ProLitteris SüdKulturFonds Ernst Göhner Stiftung Fondation Jan Michalski Landis & Gyr Stiftung Literaturhaus Zürich Valmedia – Mengis Druck und Verlag AG UNIL - Centre de traduction littéraire de Lausanne Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD ZAP* Buchhandlung in Brig Media partner: Reportagen and the hotels of Leukerbad



Media partner:

Sie bevorzugen die deutsche Version?
Vous préférez la version française?

Home page
Newsletter
Deutsch | Français

Literary walk

25e Festival International
de Littérature, Loèche-les-Bains
25 au 27 juin 2021

Bienvenue | Willkommen | Welcome

Loèche-les Bains va célébrer les 25 ans du Festival international de littérature – enfin !

Après l’annulation de l’édition de l’année dernière, le Festival international de littérature de Loèche-les-Bains va célébrer son 25e anniversaire cette année.

En plus de l’accent habituel sur la littérature suisse, nous nous attendons à nouveau à la présence d’autrices et d’auteurs venant d’autre pays – à condition qu’ils et elles puissent voyager. La direction du festival précise : « Le concept de protection/hygiène fait partie de notre programmation et nous espérons que les événements et les voyages seront possibles en été, et ceci sans longues périodes de quarantaine pour les invités internationaux » .

Randonnée littéraire le 24 juin 2021
Traditionnellement, la Randonnée littéraire ouvre le week-end du festival. Deux écrivain·e·s vous mèneront dans la nature valaisanne le jeudi 24 juin 2021.

Coup d’envoi à Zurich le 17 juin 2021
Zurich a été et reste une escale importante pour le Festival de littérature de Loèche-les-Bains. Depuis quelques années, nous sommes en collaboration avec la maison de la littérature de Zurich. C’est pourquoi le 17 juin, le festival fêtera le coup d’envoi de son édition anniversaire au bord de la Limmat.

Les billets peuvent être précommandés ici et seront envoyés à partir du mois d’avril.

Sentir l’air de la montagne, plonger les pieds dans la piscine thermale et recharger les batteries mentales : le Festival international de littérature de Loèche-les-Bains a 25 ans – fêterez-vous avec nous ce jubilé le dernier week-end de juin ?

Cordiales salutations
Anna Kulp et Hans Ruprecht
Direction du festival

Pour commander des billets pour le festival...
Impressions du festival 2019...
Suivez-nous sur Facebook, Twitter, flickr, Instagram

Dons pour le Festival international de littérature de Loèche-les-Bains
Nous continuons à collecter ! En effet, dans le cadre de notre concept d’hygiène, nous construisons à Loèche-les-Bains deux tentes aux parois extérieures variables afin de pouvoir organiser autant d’événements que possible à l’extérieur tout en étant prêts à « résister aux intempéries » – c’est un investissement important qui ne peut être financé dans le cadre du budget habituel. C’est pourquoi nous maintenons la consigne : avec chaque don, vous donnez un peu plus d’indépendance à la direction du festival et surtout : des sentiments de bonheur !



Avec le soutien généreux de Loterie Romande Kulturrat des Kantons Wallis Leukerbad Migros-Kulturprozent prohelvetia ProLitteris SüdKulturFonds Ernst Göhner Stiftung Fondation Jan Michalski Landis & Gyr Stiftung Literaturhaus Zürich Valmedia – Mengis Druck und Verlag AG UNIL - Centre de traduction littéraire de Lausanne Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD ZAP* Buchhandlung in Brig Partenaire média : Reportagen et les hôtels de Loèche-les-Bains



Partenaire média :

Sie bevorzugen die deutsche Version?
Would you prefer the English version?

Page d’accueil
Newsletter
Deutsch | English

Randonnée littéraire